Let Me Entertain You (Chat)

Noticed we didn't have a topic yet to nak on about movies/books/television series/whatever entertainment media your heart desires (except a music since I believe we already have a thread for that!)

So here is one! Nak on about your favorite television series, how that one movie didn't live up to your expectations, how thrilling the latest chapter of so and so manga is - pretty much anything under the sun as far as entertainment media go!

If anyone wants to make a shiny banner for it be my guest, I am not very good at that sort of thing!

So to kickstart:

Speaking serieswise I've really liked the first season of Sherlock and would highly recommend that anyone who hasn't seen it check it out. Both of the main actors in it (Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman) are also starring in the new Hobbit movie as Smaug and Bilbo respectively Happymelon

Also also I just watched Summer Wars after finally getting it on DVD and it was /excellent/.

Aaaand that's pretty much it for recent stuff (True Grit's a bit older just watched that it was good, saw LOTR on Blu-ray which was pretty glorious as well~).

I'm unsure whether we should get another thread for Vidja Games or just discuss 'em in here as well considering the scarcity of general generalchatting around, what do you guys think?
Re: Let Me Entertain You (Chat)
I loved Sherlock but it's a pity it was so short, and that the middle episode was a bit iffy. In terms of films I have been watching all the films recently.

I really enjoyed Sucker Punch, though I've heard it's got some really bad reviews and stuff. I sort of enjoyed the feeling that the writer sat down and was like 'I'm gonna write whatever the fuck I want' and then did so. The battlescenes were fun and inventive, the storyline was sort of simplistic, despite confusing voiceovers but all in all it was a fun film with more substance than most action films and really cool set peices.